jump to navigation

I Think I’m Up… February 1, 2009

Posted by Steve in diary.
trackback

…and that means I have to make the bed.   That’ll wait a bit, I suppose.

The Spice Girls

The Spice Girls

I’ve re-posted my Perfect World poem in my Written Word blog, meaning I have no big intentions of writing any original content today.  I’ve also changed the Written Word blog’s theme back to a wider format.  The other theme was warmer, this this is a bit starker, but may be more readable.  Let me know what you think.

I had a very nice time at PHC last night.  Nice conversation, and lots of nice people there.  Too bad we had to leave to go shopping.  It was a big list and a confusing experience.  Both Princess and I survived it.

I put Peck’s Steampunk Skybox up for sale on XStreet.  I really need an in-world store for selling this stuff.  I’m wondering if Alphatest would rent me some of her land for commercial purposes?  I plan to put out a bunch of rezzers so you can see my stuff in toto without using too many prims.  I will, however, have to build a rezzer because I’m too cheap to buy one.  The skybox is the largest single item I’ve ever tried to sell, extending 37 meters from end to end, so it eats up a bit of space.  I might make a smaller one, but then again I might not.  People would expect to pay less for a smaller one.  Odd how psychology works that way.  It would have exactly one less prim and be more work to create, but they would expect it to cost less.  Silly wabbits.

Today is Superbowl Sunday.  I usually ignore this day.  If I watch the game it would mainly be for the commercials.  We’ve been invited to a Superbowl party in TAW.  Not sure yet, though.  It sounds fun in theory.

So this is a bit of a rambling post.  Not a lot of deep content nor purple prosish-type verbiage.  Deal with it.  I think it needs a picture to spice it up.  I’m gonna dig now and find something completely unrelated just because I can.

Make love, not olive loaf.

Alphonsus

Comments»

1. Anonymous - March 17, 2009

Lol

2. fursite@aol.com - April 13, 2009

Sexy

Meme

3. Ramin mansoori - April 14, 2009

hi
I love you.I want talk with you.

4. *ME* - April 22, 2009

i used to love them……. when i was like eight.

5. HYAKIN - June 22, 2009

metoo .


Leave a Reply

