jump to navigation

Sleeping through Random Drivel February 2, 2009

Posted by Steve in Uncategorized.
trackback

sleep-chairThere is a possibility that things went badly yesterday.  I’m not sure yet.

Yesterday, according to rumor, was Superbowl Sunday.  I was invited to a Superbowl party and didn’t go.  Basically I chickened out.  Felt like too much work, and too much pressure.

Why did it feel like this?  I know it probably would have been fun, but, well, who knows?

It actually got warm today.  Warm enough for some of the snow to melt.  The kids next door built a huge snowman.  I got the snowblower out and did what I could with the driveway.

I fell asleep in my computer chair last night.  Not a good thing, really.  I was trying to log out of SL and never quite pressed the little x.

Everywhere I turn lately, I’ve been running into God people and God questions.  God has been a phylosophical play thing in my mind since high shool.  I’m a militant agnostic, but I can act as if I believe just as easily as I can act that I don’t.  Other people can’t do this.  I sympathize, but I’m not there.  I can’t endorse the unknown quite so easily.

…Sigh.  I fell asleep in the computer chair again.  Princess rescued me when I awoke.  I guess there’s no great difference between laying down and sitting up in terms of my stamina at writing posts or anything else.

So, I guess I have to start my writing sooner.

Hugs everyone.  It’s off to work I go.

Alphonsus

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

