jump to navigation

La February 12, 2009

Posted by Steve in Uncategorized.
trackback
Pasta?

Pasta?

omfg, what a night. Weird dreams. Dreams about the note “la”. La is the most mysterious note. All we know about it is that it’s a note to follow So.

And the entire Do Re Mi scale is screwed up, if you ask me. No one ever talks about a Re sharp or a Mi natural. And what about the notes on the upper scale. “That brings us back to Do”. So there are two “Do”s. How do we distinguish between them when we’re talking about them. Is one of them, like, do prime? High do? Do Re Mi takes the entire musical scale and grossly over-simplified.

Are C sharp and D flat the same note?  What if a composer wanted to use the tone between C and C sharp?  There is one, you know.  How would he write it down?  There are literally an infinite number of notes that are not accounted for in our limited musical world view.

Is there really pasta in tapioca pudding, or is someone just screwing with me?

Why is it when I have dreams when I’m sick that I dream about information come at me in high speed.  Words coming at me so fast that I can’t understand what they are.  Are the sounds just gibberish, or, if I were to slow down the words, would there really be a message there?  What would the message say? Maybe it’s, like, God or aliens trying to communicate with me, but they have our relative time systems wrong.  What if the cure for cancer was being beamed into our heads all the time but at a speed far too quick for us to follow.

Maybe I’m just delirious.  That seems far more likely.

The neighbor as the word “la” leaning up against the side of his house?  What is he trying to tell us?  The word is lower case, so I don’t think he’s talking about Los Angeles.  We know NOTHING about la, except that it’s the note to follow so.  Is he making a statement about the meaninglessness of the abstract?  The neighbor never really struck me as someone who thinks that deeply.  Or indeed at all.  Why is that word there?

Random drivel.  I really think I mastered it with this post.

I think I’m going to take some more cold medicine now.

Love-ish

Steve

Comments»

1. Mykyl - February 12, 2009

um… I hate to confuse things – but a standard piano has 8 “Do”‘s… or is that “Doh!’s”?……

2. Princess Ivory - February 12, 2009

Methinks you are feverish and deluded. Take some more cold medicine and go back to bed.

3. Princess Ivory - February 12, 2009

Tapioca is NOT pasta. It is a nutritious starch prepared from the tuberous roots of the cassava plant, a tropical American plant belonging to the genus Manihot, of the spurge family.

4. AuroraSkye - February 12, 2009

LOLOL wow–= you sure HAVE mastered “Random Drivel” with that post — as Princess wrote== I think you are feverish and deluded. (grins)

And that is really neat learning about Tapioca — Thanks Princess! I love Tapioca pudding. When you wrote it belongs to the “genus Manihot, of the spurge family” I thought it said “splurge” family! (giggles) (I guess cuz I would like to “splurge” on some tapioca right now!) 😀

5. DagonXanith - August 14, 2009

Alphonsus I always love your words even if my identity changed. Just thought I say hi and let you know I am following your words they always inspire me. FD Spark aka Dagon Xanith


Leave a Reply

