jump to navigation

Way too late May 18, 2014

Posted by Steve in diary.
trackback

As I type this it is 1:15 AM, early morning on Sunday May 18, 2014.  I have been searching over the net to try to find a voice I can try to emulate this summer: a voice I can practice with and use to try to improve my own voice.  The basses voices I’ve heard seem too low, and frankly the baritone voices seem too high.  I’m kinda in between.  I suspect that there are many pieces written within my range, but I just haven’t found anything just right yet.

As to why this search is keeping me up this late I honestly have no good answer.  Which is to say that I have an answer, it’s just not a good one.  I am, once again, unable to control my impulses, as has been my problem for many days/weeks on and off of late.  I planned to start my diet and the tracking of my to-do list this day, and frankly the end of the Big Read just gave me an excuse to fall off the wagon before I was even able to properly get back on it.  Frustrating, but, alas, entirely predictable.

I don’t have a lot to say this e’en, but I felt the impulse to say…something.  Somehow, I have to find a way to get these impulse things back under control.

At any rate, Good Night Moon,

~ Steve

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

