jump to navigation

Journal Entry for Jul 7, 2014 July 7, 2014

Posted by Steve in diary.
trackback

It was an awesome day to waste and do almost nothing. Except I got an incredible amount done. 🙂

I checked online to see if they had posted when my new tablet was going to arrive yet (up to this point they kept saying there was no tracking information available). To my shock, not only was the information there, but the status said “Out For Delivery”!

Well, the rest of my day was shot right there. I was too anxious to do much of anything but wait. When the mail arrived, both my tablet and my new case were here.

Soooo I did one of my marathon things and managed to get the entire tablet set up to my satisfaction. The new case is cool. It is almost exactly the same as the old case, except it has a hole in the back for the new camera, and it is purple instead of blue. I was a bit worried that the purple would be too gaudy at first, but it is actually fine and darker than I expected.

To be honest I haven’t really put the tablet through its paces yet. I was too busy setting it up to pay much attention to the features. I have security tighter on this one and I have a backup program that doesn’t require root. The machine is supposed to be faster, but my old machine was fast enough for my purposes and I haven’t really noticed a difference yet. It is supposed to have higher resolution as well, but again, I haven’t really looked.

Well, that’s enough for today, I’m sure. Blessings to y’all.

~ Steve

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

