jump to navigation

Outrageously expensive car repair bills are good for the soul July 31, 2014

Posted by Steve in diary.
trackback

Journal entry for Thu Jul 31, 2014

Anyway, today started out well ’cause I got my paycheck.

It got a little rougher when I got a bill for $768 from the car repair place; ’cause that was really a significant hunk of my paycheck.

It was a good thing though, because it forced me to break the dam and finally accept the fact that more debt was necessary.  I just took the money out of my bank’s line of credit, paid off the car bill, refilled my emergency fund, and put some balances in some of my other categories.  This is a tremendous relief.

I also had chocolate almond cereal for dinner, and it’s hard to feel bad with chocolate almond cereal.

Poodles,

~ Steve

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

