jump to navigation

New Random Drivel August 4, 2014

Posted by Steve in diary.
trackback

Journal Entry for Mon, Aug 4, 2014 (maybe)

I don’t know where I want to go with this post.  I do know that just posting about what happens to me from day to day is boring as hell.  I don’t like it, and it’s not likely that anyone else would like it either.  More importantly, it’s not doing the thing it’s supposed to do for me, which is to help me remember the good things without dwelling on the bad.  For me, creative, FREE writing IS a good thing.  When I do that, I’m doing my one good thing for the day.

So anyway, I’m writing this book, right?  And I’m thinking about my main characters.  The problem is I have so many ideas that I’m trying to bring them all into this work.  I have the Goddess, who I’d have to work into the story and I seem to be doing that in my head whether it’s a good idea or not.  I mean, I have the psychologist being the goddess, the Goddess being the goddess, and now I’m thinking of making freakin’ Charlene into the Goddess.  Making Charlene the goddess would give me the opportunity to use some of Hestia speak in the novel, but on the other hand Charlene is pretty decent the way she was.  She doesn’t really NEED Hestia speak.  So, what the hell.  You know?

Not sure what I’m going to do.  Even as I sit here writing about why that would be a bad idea, my brain is still churning out ways to make it possible.  You know, if I would just sit and WRITE the damned thing already, I wouldn’t be having these problems.

Anyway, that’s enough for tonight.  Lots of other stuff to fall less behind in.

~Steve

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

