jump to navigation

Only the Essentials… August 20, 2014

Posted by Steve in diary.
trackback

Journal Entry for Aug 20, 2014

I’m reading a book called Essentialism by Greg McKeown.  I do have some issues with some of his concepts, but his idea of writing a journal entry everyday, and writing less than we want to, seems well grounded.  I have to capture the headline and look for the lead story in my day, week or life.

My lead story today is sleep.  McKeown points out all the studies emphasizing the importance of enough sleep.  This is motivating me to go to bed at 10:30 tonight.  This is an EXTREME change and will powerfully alter my relationships in Second Life and will require new thinking as to how I’m going to work on my book.  I consider this, though, to be essential, and I’m going to try it out until I determine if it works for me.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

